Indy Region Club Racing Rookie of the Year Award

The Club Racing Rookie Of The Year Award is presented to the Indianapolis Region member and SCCA competitor accumulating the highest total points, awarded per GCR, for the best six finishes in regional and/or national events with no more than 2 out of division events counting. The competitor will be a Racer who has never previously held an SCCA racing license, and who begin the season on a Novice Permit and met National license requirements during the season.

In the event of two competitors qualifying for the award and having identical points, the award will be made to co-Rookies of the Year. The award was founded in 1971.

1971	Martin Carver	1985	Alan Knell	1999	Les Moore
1972	Greg Mansfield/Warren Mockler	1986	Barb Sweet/ Larry House	2000	Dave Hart
1973	Dave Shafer	1987	John Christos	2001	Michael Baden
1974	Jay Shadoan	1988	Jan Castelluccio	2002	Shane Benson
1975	George Halleck	1989	Bill Coughlin / Tony Broso Jr.	2003	Vicky Otoupal
1976	Tom Henricks	1990	Ken Adams	2004	none
1977	D. J. Fazekas	1991	Kerry Alexander	2005	Steve Linn
1978	Don Boyle/Ted Hartman	1992	Aaron Ellis	2006	Mark Terrell
1979	Jay Koontz	1993	Dick Deering	2007	Charles Smith / Brad Hayes
1980	Pete Hylton/Chris Schultz	1994	Raphael Mariano	2008	none
1981	Horst Muehlbronner	1995	Jerry Middleton	2009	none
1982	Mike Angus	1996	Tom Edwards	2010	
1983	Rex Ecoff	1997	Bill Baten	2011	
1984	Steve Teeters/Joel Kirby	1998	Mark Dismore	2012	